UE Local 170 welcomes two new chapter presidents, named after recent chapter elections.

Shannon Jones takes over Chapter 6, which includes those who work in Wood, Pleasants, Wirt, Ritchie and Calhoun counties. She works at Wood County DHHR in Child Protection Services, and has been a member since 2016.

Brent Rager takes over Chapter 10, the Northern Panhandle-based chapter which includes those who work in Hancock, Brooke, Ohio, Marshall, Wetzel and Tyler Counties. He works for the DOH at Glen Dale, and he has been a union member since March 2019.

Other Chapter 6 officers elected are Joann Huffman (vice president) and Michelle Freeland (secretary/treasurer). The other officers elected in Chapter 10 are Dale Norris (vice president), Ed Minor (secretary), Nancy Doty (chief steward) and trustees Jim McKinney and Pete Debolt.

Officers elected in the recent Chapter 7 meeting: Roger Crites (vice president), Donell Henthorne (recording secretary), Chris Droppleman (chief steward), Eric Powers and Sierra Cole (trustees).

The presidency in Chapter 7, UE Local 170’s largest, is still available, as are a few openings in Chapters 6 and 10. We still have elections pending in Chapters 4, 5 and 8.